Enigmatic modern metal monsters, Diamond Construct, share the chaotic video for new single Switchblade OST and announce their upcoming album, Angel Killer Zero‘, will be out everywhere Friday April 26 via Greyscale Records & Pale Chord. Pre Order on Vinyl Now.

Blending sounds heard on acclaimed releases DCX2‘ and Hit It Back with new sonic ground found on ‘Angel Killer Zero’, Switchblade OST is Diamond Construct’s feisty first offering of the year, and encapsulates “everything fans would expect from us,” tells the band. The new single comes partnered with a glitch-heavy, futuristic music video created with long time collaborator Colin Jeffs of Ten Of Swords Collective.

Diamond Construct’s sophomore album, ‘Angel Killer Zero’, is mixed and mastered by Lance Prenc (Polaris, Thornhill, Alpha Wolf). The album explores themes connected to feelings of loneliness, heartbreak, childhood trauma, and substance abuse, taking a very real and vulnerable look into navigating the reality of life.

‘Angel Killer Zero’ will be Diamond Construct’s debut album release via Pale Chord (Spiritbox, Thousand Below and Harper), after the band became the the first Australian act to join the US-based record label’s roster last year with previous single Jynx.

Diamond Construct is Kynan Groundwater (vocals), Braden Groundwater (guitar), Alexander Ford (bass) and Liam Newman (drums). From their humble beginnings in Taree, on the Mid North Coast of New South Wales, Australia, Diamond Construct have cemented their foundations with commitment to dreams of something greater.

Tenacity, drive and unyielding sonic fury coming to fruition in a heavy, distorted nu-metalcore blend of low-tuned guitars and 808s, the band have dedicated every second on stage, and countless hours otherwise to thinking outside of the norm and pushing the musical envelope through which they cut their teeth.

Their debut, self-titled album and subsequent follow up EP, DCX2, with the help of Greyscale Records, propelled the trajectory of the band to new heights and attracted the attention of Pale Chord, with both labels seeing the glimmer of originality and creativity evident in the production of their sophomore LP.

Many laps of Australia alongside such heavy-hitters as Greyscale labelmates Alpha Wolf and Justice For The Damned, as well as international acts including Stray From The PathBury Tomorrow and Kingdom of Giants have created a base of loyal, frothing fans, recognising that there’s no better place for Diamond Construct than on a big stage, commanding the energy and putting everything into their show from the first note to the last.

1. Hashira
2. Jynx
3. Neon
4. Zodiac Memories
5. Faded
6. Switchblade OST
7. Delirium
8. Hell Inside You
9. I Don’t
10. Clickbait
11. You Want That Scene Shit